Blue Island's Newspaper for over 30 years

Welcome

Take your time, look around. 

Content will be updated monthly, 

so please continue to visit and check us out! 

As always, all comments and suggestions are welcome and appreciated!



ALDERMEN & WARDS

 

Dexter Johnson

1st Ward Alderman 2009 – Present

Finance Committee

Public Health & Safety Committee

djohnson@cityofblueisland.org

708-275-3961

Annette Alexander

1st Ward Alderman 2019 – Present

Finance Committee

Community Development Committee

aalexander@cityofblueisland.org

William Cazares

2nd Ward Alderman 2019 – Present

Community Development Committee

Public Health and Safety Committee

wcazares@cityofblueisland.org

708-256-6761

708-527-9368

Fred Bilotto

2nd Ward Alderman 2014 – Present

Community Development Committee, Chairman

Finance Committee

fbilotto@cityofblueisland.org

708-932-2907

Nancy Rita

3rd Ward Alderman 2011 – Present

Judiciary Committee, Chairman

Municipal Services Committee

nrita@cityofblueisland.org

708-385-2183

Kevin Donahue

3rd Ward Alderman 2013 – Present

Finance Committee, Chairman

Judiciary Committee

kdonahue@cityofblueisland.org

219-689-1582

Tom Hawley

4th Ward Alderman 2013 – Present

Mayor Pro-Tem

Community Development Committee

Judiciary Committee

thawley@cityofblueisland.org

708-612-5463

Bill Fahrenwald

4th Ward Alderman 2017 – present

Municipal Services Committee

Public Health and Safety Committee

bfahrenwald@cityofblueisland.org

708-528-0681

Mike Mech

5th Ward Alderman 2019 – present

Municipal Services Committee

Community Development Committee

mmech@cityofblueisland.org

773-816-9595

Johnny Hill

5th Ward Alderman 2019 – Present

Judiciary Committee

Public Health and Safety Committee

jhill@cityofblueisland.org

708-385-7438

Raeann Cantelo Zylman

6th Ward Alderman 2019 – Present

Community Development Committee

Judiciary Committee

rzylman@cityofblueisland.org

708-932-3868

Candace Carr

6th Ward Alderman 2013 – Present

Municipal Services Committee, Chairman

Public Health and Safety Committee

ccarr@cityofblueisland.org

708-653-6196

James Klinker

7th Ward Alderman 2019 – Present

Finance Committee

Public Health and Safety Committee

jklinker@cityofblueisland.org

708-935-9095

Alecia Slattery

7th Ward Alderman 2015 – Present

Public Health and Safety Committee, Chairman

Municipal Services Committee

aslattery@cityofblueisland.org

708-252-1720

BLUE ISLAND WARD MAP (pdf)

Download

fate of metrosouth

Click on the link below to access a press release on Metro South possible closing.

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1fZF_otqPNjkshRuaBkLEqBWM4oFP1FdHUO7d_1uBJyM/edit?usp=sharing

MetroSouthMedicalCenterFactSheet (pdf)

Download

CURRENT FORUM ISSUE

JULY 2019 forum FINAL (pdf)

Download

About Us

The FORUM newspaper has been providing local news and commentary as well as promoting social events and activities to the citizens of Blue Island for over 30 years. 


We are supported solely by advertising, membership contributions, plus individual and corporate donations.